My trip to an Victorian Tearoom and Craft Centre!

Hello, you lovely lot!

Yesterday, I took a trip to an Victorian Tearoom in The Forest Of Dean, as it was a loved ones’ birthday.

I haven’t really had the experience of going to a tearoom before, especially an Victorian styled one. Not only was the food and drink done in an Victorian manner, but those who were serving us stayed in character at all times. To be quite honest, it really did feel like I had been transferred to a completely different era. The food and drink was only made from ingrediants that were around in the Victorian era. I had a hot chocolate because I do not like tea (Sorry!)  and it was made in the traditional way of that era, which was a bar of chocoalte melted in boiling water. Surprisingly, it was very lovely indeed!

Outside the tearoom was an absolutely gorgeous garden, which looked liked it had appeared from someone’s dream. Reminded me a lot of The Secret Garden, actually. It even had it’s own real life cat! (I am not joking, see the pictures below.)

Afterwards, we took a trip to a nearby craft centre, which was full of many homemade products. Those that were cosmetic based products smelled ridiculosuly nice and those that were not cosmetics were absolutely adorable and I wanted to buy the whole store. Below I have added a bunch of photos from my day. If you ever get teh chnce to go to a Tearoom (Victorian or not) take up the offer, you will not be disapointed. The food and drink that I had was so nice and I felt like I was going to explode from how full I was after we had left.

Much love,

Rhi. X

4 thoughts on “My trip to an Victorian Tearoom and Craft Centre!”

  1. I have been to a Victorian Tea Room in several different towns. The best and most authentic was in Mt. Dora, Florida. I do like tea, I am not a coffee drinker and the tea was delicious along with the lovely sandwiches and treats. Décor was similar to what you experienced and yes it is like visiting another era but a lovely one. :o)

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

