Why did I decide to start blogging?

Hello, you wonderful souls!

Ahhh, okay, Rhi. BREATHE.

Here is a more personal post, regarding my reasons for deciding to enter the blogging world! Now, for those who have had the chance to have a look at my ‘About’ page, you will already have some brief idea on my reasons, but this post will go into more detail about it.

I had been very much intriged about the idea of blogging for a while, as it seemed like a great community to be part of and to share my thoughts and ideas about the world we live in. Addtionally, I have a love for writing, so being on a blogging platform would enable me to keep all my English skills flowing. There is a more personal reason though: As I have mentioned in some previous posts, I suffer from rather bad anxiety issues, which makes day to day life difficult for me. What makes it worse is that having anxiety makes my life feel overwhelming the majority of time and it is extremely difficult to escape from that thought process.

Blogging, writing and reading enables me to escape for a short amount of time from the impending fear and anxiety that I suffer from nearly every moment of everyday. I guess that is why I am so passionate to embark on a career that involves English Literature and people. It is so I can help others through the use of  a subject that I love and help others incorporate coping strategies when feeling overwhelmed and to talk about their thoughts/feelings, which leads onto my next reason. I feel that my main objective is to help others, as long as I am alive on this planet. My blog is based around a large amount of different life topics, advice and discussions. My blog acts as a place for people to learn and discuss about a variety of things that come around in life, as well as helping to fight stigma, especially about a range of mental health issues.

What I love about blogging is that I have already been in contact with so many lovely and diverse people through it, which shows what a delight it is to be part of the community. I love that I am able to help and give advice to others just because of my thoughts that I share on my blog. I want to be a postive impact on other people’s lives and help others. Having a blog enables me to do that.

Rhi. X

13 thoughts on “Why did I decide to start blogging?”

  1. It is wonderful that you have found something to quell your Anxiety. I too go through bouts of Anxiety. I have been in the ER a few times. Thank goodness it was not often and did not interfere with my job or raising my family. I am now 73 and still once in a great while I can feel the anxiety start to build but, now I have a mild medication to keep it at bay.

    I think you will find it dissipate when you are truly happy inside yourself. There is a line from a movie that describes it perfectly; “Smile with your liver.” It describes me perfectly. You might want to try it.

    You show great courage posting this and I wish you success. :o)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for sharing your story – so glad that you found an outlet for your creativity that helps with your anxiety. I sometimes feel blogging is my version of ‘playing’. I love it, don’t want to stop for my tea and always feel a little better when finished 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Welcome to the world of blogging.
    Most of us are here for the very reason. Many of us want to share our story, some just want to share heir passion for writing , and meet like minded people all over the world. For me, it is an outlet to let all my thoughts and opinions out.

    Anyhow, welcome and keep writing.
    Thanks for following my blog. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

